Bewertungen

8,9
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
8,5
Komfort
8,4
Lage der Unterkunft
8,3
Einrichtungen
9,1
Mitarbeiter
9,9
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
9,4

Bewertungen

    Pierre.Dollberg
    ch

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    19. Dezember 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Jakob
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    7. August 2017

    Sollte man besucht haben, nehmt genügend Zeit mit

    Die Unterkunft liegt ca. 15 Minuten von Cotacachi City entfernt, entweder mit dem Taxi für 3$ oder dem eigenen Fahrzeug zu erreichen. Man wird sehr herzlich von der indigenen Familie empfangen und quasi in die Familie aufgenommen. Wenn man möchte, kann man sich an der harten täglichen Arbeit beteiligen, aber auch einfach beim Abwasch helfen kommt gut an. Die Zimmer sind toll mit Blick auf den Haus-Vulkan, super Betten, Dusche könnte wärmer sein. Essen ist super, Frühstück mit viel Obst und natürlich Ei, aber immer anders und sehr lecker zubereitet. Abendbrot kostet günstige 3$, dafür bekommt man eine wechselnde Suppe und ein Hauptgericht ohne Fleisch mit Gemüse aus eigener Ernte, danach Tee, aus eigenen Kräutern zubereitet. Die Tiere der Unterkunft waren für unsere Kinder eine Freude. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt verlängert, weil es so schön war!
    Gertrud
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    7. November 2016

    Eins der Highlights unserer Reise

    Die Familie ist offen und herzlich. Man ist nah an den Leuten. Ein idealer Ort für Menschen, die sich für die indigene Kultur interessieren und etwas spanisch sprechen
    Gearoid
    it

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    2. August 2017

    Get a taste of life in an indigenous family

    There is nothing that I really didn't like. The shower, like others in Ecuador, was a bit challenging at times. However, I would really recommend this place to travellers who are prepared for a rustic experience and who want to get a taste of local life.
    I loved the fact that this was an authentic experience. It gave an experience of life with a local indigenous family. Mercedes was quietly welcoming and her family were charming.
    Jon
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    4. Mai 2017

    Peaceful family, having a separate kitchen for guests would be nice

    Separate kitchen space from the family. Better cooking ware. A menu would be nice, we didn't feel like our dinner was worth $3.
    Room was quite clean. Mario was friendly and modest. Have own bathroom. 40 min walk to hostel or 15 min by taxi for $3. Nice view of Cerro imbabura. Get good bit of privacy, except for when friends and families of Mario and Mercedes go in and out of property.
    Cornelius
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    7. März 2017

    Impressing experience

    Friendly and warm hosts - an indigene family. We got an interessting view of their life and culture. Very tasty organic food.
    Kerstin
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    23. Februar 2017
    A peaceful place with fantastic views in an indigenous community. It's a family stay with the option to help with their daily work. You can help with everything from feeding the animals, harvesting crops, shelling beans collecting firewood, help preparing the food etc. The family is very open and I felt really at home during my stay. I recommend to stay at least a week as there is a lot to do and see in the Cotacachi area. And it gives you time to immerse yourself in the community life.
    Jacob
    ec

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    25. Januar 2017

    Peaceful and unique hostal in a beautiful location

    The view of Imbabura out the bedroom window and the peaceful countryside ambiance were fantastic. This indigenous community specializes in brick making and it was wonderful to see the house-sized brick ovens glowing at night. Doña Mercedes and her daughter Isabel were gracious hosts. If you're a lover of the smell of wood smoke and simple country pleasures this place is great.